Programme committee

Dr. Karl Herrmann Bruch, ScholzAlu Stockach GmbH

Bart Sprengers
Manager Field Engineering Automotive Europe

Aleris Aluminium Duffel BVBA
Belgium

bart.sprengers@aleris.com
www.aleris.com

Dr. Karl Herrmann Bruch, ScholzAlu Stockach GmbH

Christoph Henkel
Head of Material Research

AMAG rolling GmbH
Ausria

christoph.henkel@amag.at
www.amag at

Dr. Karl Herrmann Bruch, ScholzAlu Stockach GmbH

Dietrich Wieser
Director Business Development Global Automotive

Arconic Global Rolled Products
Germany

dietrich.wieser@arconic.com
www.arconic.com

Mathias Gotthelf

Matthias Gotthelf
Senior Expert
Technology Development Extrusions

AUDI AG
Germany

www.audi.de
matthias.gotthelf@audi.de

Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Heidrich, Gesamtverband der Aluminiumindustrie e.V.

Wolfgang Heidrich
Head of Transportation, Engineering, Standardisation

GDA - Gesamtverband der Aluminiumindustrie e.V., Germany

www.aluinfo.de
wolfgang.heidrich@aluinfo.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Hirsch, Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH

Jürgen Hirsch
Consultant Metallurgy Research & Development
Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH
Germany

www.hydro-aluminium.com
juergen.hirsch@hydro.com

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Erman Tekkaya, Institute of Forming Technology and Lightweight, Construction TU Dortmund University

Erman Tekkaya
Institute Director
Institute of Forming Technology and Lightweight Construction, TU Dortmund University,
Germany

www.tu-dortmund.de/
erman.tekkaya@udo.edu

Dr. Jürgen Kunesch, Erbslöh Aluminium GmbH

Michael Baudner
Global Account Director Automotive

Novelis Deutschland GmbH
Germany

www.novelis.com
michael.baudner@novelis.com

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Hirsch, Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH

Dr. Hubert Koch
Research & Development
TRIMET Aluminium SE
Germany

www.trimet.de
hubert.koch@trimet.de

Lothar Löchte

Lothar Löchte
Head of Product Engineering

Erbslöh Aluminium GmbH
Germany

www.wkw.de
lothar.loechte@wkw.de

Participants

Participants at the European Aluminium Congress

The European Aluminium Congress is aimed at representatives from aluminium industry, customer industry and research facilities.

Location

Maritim Hotel in Düsseldorf

MARITIM Hotel Düsseldorf. Located in a prime location with a direct connection to the Düsseldorf airport terminal. Complimentary Internet access in the business centre.

MARITIM Hotel Website >>

Topics

  • Markets
  • Additive
  • Manufacturing
  • e-mobility
  • Recycling
  • Surface
  • Joining Design
  • Body Structures
  • Chassis/Subframes